The Board acts in the best interests of ASC as a whole and on behalf of the shareholder (currently the Minister, representing the Government) and is accountable to shareholders for the overall strategic direction, management and corporate governance of the Group.

Bruce Carter



Director since 1 January 2010. Consultant to Ferrier Hodgson, Adelaide. Deputy Chairman of SkyCity Entertainment Group Ltd, Chairman of Olympic Dam Task Force and Premier's Climate Change Council. Chairman of Territory Insurance Office, Director of Eudunda Farmers Limited, Director Genesee & Wyoming Australia Pty Ltd, as well as a Director of various private companies.

Rosalind (Ros) Dubs

Non-Executive Director

BSc (Hons), Dr. es. Sc., FAICD

Director since 1 May 2013. Director of Aristocrat Leisure Limited. Former Chair of the Space Industry Innovation Council. Other former positions include Director of Structural Monitoring Systems Plc, Deputy Vice-Chancellor University of Technology Sydney, Senior Executive roles with Thales SA and Germany, France and Australia and Senior Executive roles with Airservices Australia.

Hon Gary Gray

Non-Executive Director


Director since 1 January 2017. 

Gary is a former General Secretary of the Australian Labor Party. Gary served as a Federal Parliamentarian and has a deeply varied business background.

Gary was born in Yorkshire, grew up in South Australia, was awarded a degree in economics at ANU in Canberra and now lives in Perth WA. His varied business background includes; an executive director role at the WA Institute of Medical Research, representing Australia's largest oil and gas company before government and customers on 4 continents, Gary served on the Executive Committee at Woodside Energy and currently serves in an executive role at Mineral Resources Ltd in Perth. 

Gary was awarded the Centenary Medal in 2001 and was made an Officer in the Order of Australia in 2003.

Peter Iancov

Non-Executive Director


Director since December 2013. Peter is an industry recognised professional with over 20 years expertise gained in critical energy infrastructure, mining, commercial construction, contracting and defence sectors as a General Manager, Chief Executive Officer, Director and Advisor, with business partnerships forged across Australian and multinational organisations. In his previous executive roles, Peter has been instrumental in securing and delivering major contracting projects and was responsible for the management, construction and operation of critical energy infrastructure assets in excess of $4.3 billion. Peter has a strong background in successful delivery of major multidisciplinary projects, commercial and contractual risk, governance, systems and financial management.

Joycelyn Morton

Non-Executive Director


Director since 1 January 2017.

Joycelyn has held senior executive and board roles across several industries in the corporate and government sectors.

Current Chair of Thorn Group Limited and director of Snowy Hydro Limited, Argo Global Listed Infrastructure Limited, Argo Investments Limited, and InvoCare Limited.

In 2003 Joycelyn was awarded Life Membership to CPA Australia for her outstanding services to the profession.

Loretta Reynolds

Non-Executive Director


Loretta has extensive legal experience through her role as Chair and Corporate Partner of national corporate law firm Thomson Geer. Offering more than 20 years’ experience in the legal sector, she specialises in projects, mergers and acquisitions and complex transactional work.

Loretta is currently a Non-Executive Director of the South Australian Health & Medical Research Institute, as well as Deputy Chair and Director of the Royal Flying Doctors Service.

Paul Rizzo

Non-Executive Director


Director since December 2013. Paul has extensive experience as a senior executive, working for nearly 50 years in general management, finance, banking and defence. Paul has also worked as a Chief Executive Officer, Director and advisor.

Jeremy Schultz

Non-Executive Director


Director since 1 January 2017.

Jeremy is a partner at legal firm Finlaysons, specialising in Corporate Law, with particular expertise in the Energy sector. He heads the firm’s Energy and Health Practice Groups, and is Chair of Partners.

Current director of Rosebank Engineering Pty Ltd,, Ravensdown Australia Properties and the Clean Energy Council, and Chair of the Australian Institute of Energy (AIE) Committee in SA

Back to top